Anna Abrams

Anna grew up in Germany and discovered her passion for circus arts after she saw her first show as a child. Captivated by this particular world, she spent her youth unicycling and juggling, performed in youth circuses and developed her own shows with fellow artists for both street and festival.


Anna continued to pursue the circus arts and moved to England to earn a BA (Hons) Degree at the "The Circus Space" (London). There she discovered her passion for the rope, which became her specialisation. After three years, she graduated with the Bachelor of Circus Arts.


Since then, the rope has been Anna’s consistent companion. She has performed internationally, solo and as part of ensembles. On her rope, she lets the choreography, music and her personality melt to a harmonic unity and she inspires her public with lovingly shaped, original and technically demanding performances. Anna has retained a deep passion for her requisite and her profession, which motivates her to continually develop on the rope and in other artistic genres.


Click HERE for CV

Anna Abrams

Anna wuchs in Deutschland auf. Nach dem Besuch ihrer ersten Vorstellung ließ sie die Begeisterung für den Zirkus nicht mehr los. Gefesselt von dieser besonderen Welt verbrachte Sie ihre Kindheit und Jugend mit Einradfahren und Jonglieren, trat in Jugendzirkussen auf, und entwickelte mit Freunden eigene Shows für Straße und Festivals.


Nach dem Abitur ging Anna nach London an die Zirkusschule "The Circus Space". Hier entdeckte sie ihre Leidenschaft für das Vertikalseil und spezialisierte sich darauf. Nach drei Jahren schloss Sie mit dem Bachelor of Circus Arts ab.


Seit dem ist das Vertikalseil Annas ständiger Begleiter. Sie tritt international als freiberufliche Künstlerin auf, solistisch und als Teil von Ensembles. An ihrem Seil lässt sie Choreographie, Musik und ihre Persönlichkeit zu einem harmonischen Ganzen verschmelzen und begeistert ihr Publikum mit liebevoll gestalteten, originellen und technisch anspruchsvollen Darbietungen. Regelmäßig bildet sie sich am Vertikalseil und in anderen artistischen Genres weiter. Die tiefe Leidenschaft zu ihrem Requisit und ihrem Beruf hat Anna sich bis heute bewahrt. 


klicken Sie HIER für CV (Ansicht)